Finished Bandeau from Button Down

23 Feb

Finished Bandeau from Button Down

Originally uploaded by btgkowalski

I made this dress from a women’s size large button down shirt. I am very pleased with the way it turned out. I still need to make a decision on the string that ties around the neck but I am debating between making it out of the left over material or if I should use a white braided cord to add a little different element. Who knows? I should probably decide soon…

5 Responses to “Finished Bandeau from Button Down”

  1. Carisa Brockway February 26, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Tascha I didn’t realize you were so talented and creative with clothes…….how awesome…I love this shirt and all the other outfits as well! You should really consider a career in it. Luv ya:)

    • Tascha Kowalski February 26, 2010 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you! I have been working hard on it. Luv u too!

  2. Caroline March 5, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    I came over here from wardrobe refashion … I love this idea! I have several old shirts of my hubby’s that I was wanting to make into summer dresses – this gives me another idea! Very cute.

    • Tascha Kowalski March 5, 2010 at 11:42 am #

      Thanks it was pretty simple, I can’t explain every detail because I dont really remember what I did but I did take the sleeves and make the bandeau top part. If there’s anything I can help with along the way let me know!

  3. Sheena April 17, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    This is so awesome! How did you make the top piece? I have a button down i really want to try this with. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

